Categories
Uncategorized

Visura Magazine

 

Last week, my Professor Deborah Small showed a series of different artist and websites. I took a liking to the Visura Magazine and the different artist that it had. I liked the magazine because it informs you of different artist around and workshops. I ended up staying on Visura’s website for a while and was navigating around looking at different artist. One artist that I took an interest to was Joseph Rodriguez. He is an artist that works within social documentary, taking photographs of everyday life. He photographs people to tell their stories, so that we society can have a better understanding. He works a lot with the News America Media website, which is a website that is expanding the “News Lens through ethnic media.” The website lead me to stories on what my documentary project is about.

I love when I informed of new websites or new work. It allows me to see whats out there in photography and how different social mediums are being used. I enjoy being informed of new artist and new techniques. I feel as though it helps you as a person and as an artist. It helps me to become a better artist and really be in touch with what I can do. Sometimes school can be so overwhelming, but its classes like these that make me enjoy my last year in college.

By diBenedetto Photography

At diBenedetto Photography, Nancy's extensive artistic experience allows her to bring together imagination, creativity and insight in such a way that creates compelling photography. The San Diego Photographers goal is to capture each unique event like no other photographer.

Whether the occasion is a glorious wedding, family portraits, a new born infant, or boudoir Nancy promises to bring your vision to life by creating an unforgettable event with the utmost attention to detail and professionalism, as one of the best San Diego Photographers.

"Show me what you strive to create and I will bring your vision to life." - Nancy C. diBenedetto

Nancy C. diBenedetto is the Principal Owner at diBenedetto Photography based out of San diego. As a 10 year veteran in the photography industry, Nancy captures her clients most important memories with a natural, documentary style all her own.

Her experience comes from military as a San Diego Navy combat digital photographer as well as working in the hospitality industry. She received her BA in Visual and Performing Arts from CSUSM and is pursuing an MFA at SDSU, in San Diego, California.

As a gifted photographer she can visually conceptualize an event. She is dedicated to helping others by capturing special memories during the most important moments of their lives.

diBenedetto Photography was born while Nancy was living in New Orleans and extended her photography skills to San Diego. Her love for the south helped develop her artistic sensibilities. Bringing a sense of southern hospitality to her work, Nancy's style is deeply personal and working with her is extremely comfortable.

Leave a comment